It’s took over 9 days to get our first viewing which was a tad disappointing, but nevertheless a call for a viewing came on Monday morning. We did have two people want to potentially view last week but one arranged a viewing then cancelled and nothing came or the other enquiry.

Due to the estate agent not being available I was asked if I’d mind doing the viewing. Fortunately the viewing was on Tuesday (one of the two days my sons have been allowed to go back to school)

Sadly they decided not to proceed due to the built up location of our property.

A few days later we had our second viewing, this couple appeared to do their homework as I’d spotted them sat outside our house a few days before the viewing. They seemed to love the house and according to our estate agent were very enthusiastic, the next day I waited and waited for feedback and finally after calling the agent myself at 10 mins before closing time I received the disappointing news that although they loved the house they are going to look at more rural locations nearby.

Our home in Essex

Never give up hope and remain positive! We have another viewing scheduled for Saturday, the agents don’t work this day so it’s another one I have to do. This couple are from London and are pretty much chain free. Fingers crossed for Saturday! The news from the chancellor in regards to stamp duty really helps us!

Fortunately the house we love is still available, I just hope someone buys ours so we can proceed with that one and live our Yorkshire Dales/Cumbria dream.

Leave a comment